register | account recovery | profile | help / abiinfo | search
show today's posts | mark all read
NB!
Oled juba tqhq foorumi kasutaja? Su kasutajatunnus ja salasõna kehtivad ka siin foorumis.
Tuleb vaid tqhq foorumist välja logida ja siis ükskõik kummas foorumis uuesti sisse logida.
opentrack.tqhq.ee foorum : BMW 325 Cup : BMW 325 Cup cars rent and purchase  
Poster Message
ivan711

BMW 325 Cup cars rent and purchase
Hello, dear participants and organizers of BMW 325 Cup.
I am a driver amateur from Moscow and also an organizer of amateur rally-sprint competitions. I've been watching the Baltic races for a long time already and I'm eager to organize an analog 325 Cup in Moscow as many good tracks were built here. I'm planning to visit one of your Cup stages in order to see everything and just to have a conversation. I have a question: can I in the network of a stage rent a Cup car ? But not to the very stage, of course, because I don't want to bother the others, but for some test drive? Or, perhaps, you have training days? I'm ready to pay pledge for possible damages. I have some experience of driving (Ahvenisto, Nemuno Ziedas, 4 years of amateur rally-sprints in Russia).
I'm also interested in the price of a new built Cup car (maybe without suspension) and how much do you pay for one stage (petrol, tyres, initial deposit)?
TIA.
23.03.2011 at 11:15
peep

Privet !

Several cars have sold or are for sale for € 10 k. I think its minimum amount, if you want to build competitive car. My bet would be that several cars are in 12-15 k. range. You can do it for 6-7k. by doing all the work and being cheap, but then dont expect much...speed, fun and be prepared to walk around paddock with greasy hands.

For one race meeting you can count set of tyres, 80 l. of petrol, few l. of oil, 1/3 brake pads, entry fee and costs for towing, accommodation, food (for all team members) plus whatever goes wrong with the car. In money terms may-be € 600 if nothing goes wrong.